Skip to main content

St. Mark the Evangelist Anglican Church

1606 Fisher Ave.   Map (link is external)

Exterior photo of a modern A-framed church with solar panels on the roof that incorporates a giant cross into the design.

St. Mark's was built in 1954 by renowned architect James W. Strutt. The church hall was built in 1966. The church has unique construction of nine "A" frames of British-Columbian fir with a large sloping cedar roof. One end wall is filled by glass windows, while the other at the Sanctuary end is entirely made of cedar. The roof has a large solar panel cross that generates power for the church.

Open Hours
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00
    Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 12:00 to 16:00
Building Features
    New Building
    Public Washrooms
    Disabled Access
    Free Parking
    Bike Parking
    Family Friendly
    OC Transpo Nearby
    Guided Tour Available