Skip to main content

High Commission of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

200 First Ave.   Map (link is external)

Exterior view featuring gray Ohio sandstone trim and dark red pressed brick, built in 1914.

Built in 1914 by Bell Canada as a telephone exchange, this building currently houses the High Commission of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. The exterior features gray Ohio sandstone trim and dark red pressed brick. The interior has been redesigned to include offices, a reception area and colorful exhibits that showcase Trinidad and Tobago.

Open Hours
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00
    Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00
Building Features
    Public Washrooms
    Family Friendly
    OC Transpo Nearby
    Guided Tour Available