Special Events

Join us for summer fun at one of our 56 wading pools across the City

All special events are held from 11 am to 4 pm, featuring arts and crafts, games, prizes, and lots of time to stay cool in the pool!

Highlighted events feature special guest activities and a Lunchtime Performing Art Series performance between 11:30 am and 12:30 pm.

Summer 2015 Wading Pool Special Events

Special Events
Date Event Locations
Thursday, July 30

Major Special Event: Michele Heights

Bel Air

Friday, July 31 Lions, Pauline Vanier
Tuesday, August 4 Elizabeth Manley
Wednesday, August 5 Balena, Britannia, Heron
Thursday, August 6 Meadowvale, St Luke's
Friday, August 7 Greenboro
Saturday, August 8 Woodroffe
Monday, August 10 Rideauview
Thursday, August 13

Major Special Event: Hampton


Friday,  August 14 Bel Manor, St Paul's
Tuesday, August 18 Brantwood, Weston
Wednesday, August 19 Raven, Reid


Logo for sponsor Maple Lodge Farms, 60th anniversary, since 1955Logo for sponsor EnbridgeLogo for sponsor Whole FoodsLogo for sponsor Old Dutch since 1954


Come join our team in fun-filled water activities as part of the Waterplay program! This program uses fun and interactive games and learn-to-swim activities to offer a basic instruction in necessary water skills that can be used continuously throughout life. This is an excellent opportunity for children to have fun at the wading pools while also building foundational swimming skills and learning water safety. Waterplay is an informal program available to the public free of charge at all wading pools across the city.

Wading pools are open and available for Waterplay daily from 11 am to closing time except for park-specific closed days, and will run from June 24 to August 28, 2015.  Please talk to the park staff or check online for information on specific wading pools. You can also call 613-580-2590 or send an e-mail to seasonalrecreation@ottawa.ca