Skip to main content

Nominated Candidates - 2018 Municipal Elections

List of the Nominated Candidates - 2018 Municipal Elections

PLEASE NOTE: All candidates may provide optional contact information (a telephone number, email address, and/or a link to their website or social media platform of choice) to the City of Ottawa Elections Office when filing their nomination papers. Candidate links are intended to help you access campaign information but do not constitute an endorsement of the website or content. By clicking a candidate link below, you will leave the City of Ottawa Elections website.

The City of Ottawa Elections Office does not operate, review, endorse or approve any external site nor are we responsible for the views, content, accuracy or display language of information presented by any external website. The City of Ottawa is not responsible or liable for any damages arising from linking to or using those sites. 

Mayor

Last updated: May 31, 2018

Nominated candidates for the office of mayor
Candidate’s Name

Date Nomination Filed

Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Hamid Alakozai 2018/05/10 Yes 613-262-6011 alakozai88@yahoo.ca www.hamidalakozai.com
Bernard Couchman 2018/05/01 Yes   mayor@bernardcouchman.ca twitter.com/H2OBoyGlobal
Michael Pastien 2018/05/16 Yes 613-799-9110 m.pastien@yahoo.ca linkedin.com/michaelpastien
Jim Watson 2018/05/01 Yes 613-693-0142 info@jimwatson.ca www.jimwatson.ca

City Councillor

Last updated: June 22, 2018

Ward 1 - Orléans

Nominated candidates for Ward 1

Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Miranda Gray 2018/05/15 Yes   miranda@mirandagray.ca  

Ward 2 - Innes

Nominated candidates for Ward 2
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Laura Dudas 2018/05/04 Yes 613-282-4139 info@electlaura.ca www.electlaura.ca
Donna Leith-Gudbranson 2018/05/01 Yes 613-301-8465 donnalg.innes@gmail.com www.donnalg.ca
Tammy Lynch 2018/05/01 Yes 613-889-8409 tammy@tammylynch.ca www.tammylynch.ca
François Trépanier 2018/05/01 Yes 613-853-9610 francois@francoistrepanier.ca www.francoistrepanier.ca

Ward 3 - Barrhaven

Nominated candidates for Ward 3
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Franklin Epape 2018/05/15 Yes 613-315-4248 franklinepape@yahoo.ca  
Jan Harder 2018/05/01 Yes 613-581-2018 janharder2018@gmail.com  
Ahmad Malgarai 2018/05/08 No 613-294-0301 inqelab@yahoo.com  

Ward 4 - Kanata North

Nominated candidates for Ward 4
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
David Gourlay 2018/05/01 Yes 613-519-0215 david@davidgourlay.ca www.davidgourlay.ca
Matt Muirhead 2018/05/01 No 613-291-5602 matt@mattmuirhead.ca  
Jenna Sudds 2018/05/01 Yes 613-703-5707 jenna@jennasudds.ca www.jennasudds.ca

Ward 5 - West Carleton-March

Nominated candidates for Ward 5
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Judi Varga-Toth 2018/06/06 Yes 613-794-1842 contact@judivargatoth.ca www.judivargatoth.ca

Ward 6 - Stittsville

Nominated candidates for Ward 6
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Glen Gower 2018/05/01 Yes   info@voteglen.ca www.voteglen.ca

Ward 7 - Bay

Nominated candidates for Ward 7
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Don Dransfield 2018/05/11 Yes   ddrans1535@rogers.com  
Theresa Kavanagh 2018/05/01 Yes 613-314-8358 theresakavanagh@rogers.com  
Tricia Ross 2018/05/03 Yes   tricia@triciaross.ca www.triciaross.nationbuilder.com

Ward 8 - College

Nominated candidates for Ward 8
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Emilie Coyle 2018/05/08 Yes   comms4coyle@gmail.com  
Ryan Kennery 2018/05/01 Yes 613-455-0183 ryan@kennery.ca www.kennery.ca

Ward 9 - Knoxdale-Merivale

Nominated candidates for Ward 9
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Warren Arshinoff 2018/05/09 Yes      
James Dean 2018/05/04 No 613-293-2088 vote@jamesdean.ca  
Keith Egli 2018/05/10 Yes 613-261-1014 votekeith2018@gmail.com  
Peter Anthony Weber 2018/05/11 No 613-727-9688 kpweber@rogers.com  

Ward 10 - Gloucester-Southgate

Nominated candidates for Ward 10
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Diane Deans 2018/05/17 Yes   votedeans2018@gmail.com  
Alek Golijanin 2018/06/12 Yes 343-777-8999 info@alekgo.com www.AlekGo.com
Lilly Obina 2018/06/12 Yes 613-983-6246 lillyobina@gmail.com

www.lillyobina.com

Sam Soucy 2018/06/01 Yes   contact@votesoucy.com www.votesoucy.com
Robert Swaita 2018/06/22 No 613-878-8683 robert@voterobert.ca  

Ward 11 - Beacon Hill-Cyrville

Nominated candidates for Ward 11
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Tim Tierney 2018/05/01 Yes 613-276-3536 tim@timtierney.ca www.timtierney.ca

Ward 12 - Rideau-Vanier

Nominated candidates for Ward 12
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Mathieu Fleury 2018/05/03 Yes 613-879-8683 info@mathieufleury.ca www.mathieufleury.org
Thierry Harris 2018/05/01 Yes 613-265-4655 thierry@thierryharris.ca

www.thierryharris.ca

Ward 13 - Rideau-Rockcliffe

Nominated candidates for Ward 13
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Peter Heyck 2018/06/01 No 613-853-4251 peterheyck@gmail.com  
Tobi Nussbaum 2018/05/31 Yes   teamtobi2018@gmail.com  

Ward 14 - Somerset

Nominated candidates for Ward 14
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Jerry Kovacs 2018/05/24 Yes 613-366-6796 info@jerrykovacs.ca  
Catherine McKenney 2018/05/01 Yes   catherinemckenney@gmail.com www.catherinemckenney.ca

Ward 15 - Kitchissippi

Nominated candidates for Ward 15
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Jeff Leiper 2018/05/01 Yes 613-722-2220 info@jeffleiper.ca www.jeffleiper.ca
Daniel Stringer 2018/05/11 Yes 613-218-1431 thestring@rogers.com  

Ward 16 - River

Nominated candidates for Ward 16
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Riley Brockington 2018/06/12 Yes   brockington2018@yahoo.com  
Fabien Kalala Cimankinda 2018/05/01 Yes   info@fabienkalala.com www.fabienkalala.ca
Hassib Reda Salhani 2018/06/11 Yes   votehassib@gmail.com www.hassib.ca

Ward 17 - Capital

Nominated candidates for Ward 17
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Jide Afolabi 2018/05/17 Yes 613-706-3368 jide@bringboldback.ca www.bringboldback.ca
Anthony Carricato 2018/05/01 Yes 613-608-7511 anthony@carricato.ca www.carricato.ca

David Chernushenko

2018/05/17 Yes   david@davidc.ca  
Christine McAllister 2018/05/01 Yes 343-204-7018 christine@christinemcallister.ca  

Ward 18 - Alta Vista

Nominated candidates for Ward 18
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Jean Cloutier 2018/05/23 Yes 613-857-2018 jeancloutier2018@gmail.com www.jeancloutier.ca
Kevin Kit 2018/05/01 Yes 613-805-6247 votekevinkit18@gmail.com www.kevinkit.ca
Raylene Lang-Dion 2018/05/01 Yes 613-355-3428 raylenelang-dion@rogers.com www.raylenelangdion.ca
John Redins 2018/05/03 No 613-277-6975 jjreddy@hotmail.com www.johnredins.ca

Ward 19 - Cumberland

Nominated candidates for Ward 19
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Stephen Blais 2018/05/01 Yes 613-291-0830 voteblais2018@outlook.com  

Ward 20 - Osgoode

Nominated candidates for Ward 20
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
George Darouze 2018/06/11 Yes 613-518-2262 info@reelectgeorgedarouze.ca www.reelectgeorgedarouze.ca
Mark Scharfe 2018/05/02 No 613-795-2637 mark_scharfe@hotmail.com  

Ward 21 - Rideau-Goulbourn

Nominated candidates for Ward 21
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
David Brown 2018/05/01 Yes 613-325-1631 electdavidbrown@outlook.com www.electdavidbrown.com
Scott Moffatt 2018/05/23 Yes   scottmoffatt@sympatico.ca  

Ward 22 - Gloucester-South Nepean

Nominated candidates for Ward 22
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Michael Qaqish 2018/05/01 Yes 613-796-4498 michael@michaelqaqish.ca  
Jules Ruhinda 2018/05/18 Yes 613-315-0505 jruhinda@hotmail.com  

Ward 23 - Kanata South

Nominated candidates for Ward 23
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Registered for the Contribution Rebate Program Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Steve Anderson 2018/05/01 Yes 613-882-0661 steve@anderson.works www.anderson.works

School Board Trustee

Last updated: June 20, 2018

  • Ottawa-Carleton District School Board Zones
  • Ottawa Catholic School Board Zones
  • Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario Zones
  • Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est Zones

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Zone 2

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 2
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Adam Grodinsky 2018/05/01   adamgrodinsky@gmail.com facebook.com/AdamGrodinskyCampaign

Zone 3

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 3
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Donna Blackburn 2018/05/01 613-884-6084    
Amanda Purdy 2018/06/15 613-804-7427

amanda@amandapurdy.ca

 

Zone 4

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 4
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Dragos Popa 2018/05/16   dragospopa2018@gmail.com www.dragos-popa.com

Zone 5

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 5
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Rob Campbell 2018/05/01 613-410-9543 rob@CampbellOCDSB.ca www.campbellocdsb.ca

Zone 6

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 6
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Martha Carr 2018/05/01 613-620-0339 martycarr@sympatico.ca  
Chris Ellis 2018/05/03 613-552-1401 chris@chrisellis.ca

www.chrisellis.ca

Zone 8

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 8
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Keith Penny 2018/05/01 613-808-8190 keith4trustee@gmail.com  

Zone 9

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 9
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Rose LaBrèche 2018/06/15 613-410-6377 voteroselabreche@outlook.com facebook.com/voteroselabreche
Shawn Menard 2018/06/20      

Zone 10

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 10
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Erica Braunovan 2018/05/08   braunovancampaign@gmail.com  

Zone 11

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 11
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Elaine Hayles 2018/05/15   elaineottawa@hotmail.com  

Zone 12

Nominated candidates for OCDSB - Zone 12
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Rawlson King 2018/05/16 613-868-1860 info@rawlsonking.ca www.rawlsonking.ca
Sandra Schwartz 2018/05/01   sandra.schwartz@gmail.com  

Ottawa Catholic School Board

Zone 1

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 1
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
John Curry 2018/06/19 613-831-2028 johncurrysn@gmail.com  

Zone 2

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 2
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Sandra Moore 2018/05/01 613-271-8452 sandmoore66@gmail.com  
Michael Olsen 2018/05/17 613-270-0019    
Kevin Sawyer 2018/06/13 613-265-8317 kevin.sawyerkj@gmail.com www.KevinAJSawyer.ca

Zone 3

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 3
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Brian Coburn 2018/05/04 613-323-0042 blcoburn@rogers.com  

Zone 4

Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone

Email

Website or Social Media Account
Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 4
Spencer Warren 2018/05/10   spencerewarren@hotmail.com twitter.com/BarrhavenSpence

Zone 5

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 5
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Joanne MacEwan 2018/05/01   joanne.macewan@gmail.com  

Zone 7

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 7
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Jeremy Wittet 2018/05/01 613-818-7653 jeremy.wittet@gmail.com twitter.com/JeremyWittet

Zone 8

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 8
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Mark D Mullan 2018/05/01 613-834-9436 mark@markmullan.ca  

Zone 9

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 9
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Auguste Banfalvi 2018/05/22   tabanfalvi@yahoo.ca  

Zone 10

Nominated candidates for OCSB - Zone 10
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Thérèse Maloney Cousineau 2018/05/24 613-235-2024    
Cindy Desclouds-Simpson 2018/05/17 613-824-0237 cinsimp24@gmail.com  

Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario

Zone 6

Nominated candidates for CEPEO - Zone 6
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Roda Muse 2018/05/01 613-618-4834 rodamuse@hotmail.com  

Zone 7

Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Nominated candidates for CEPEO - Zone 7
Denis Chartrand 2018/06/19   dmchartrand@sympatico.ca  

Zone 8

Nominated candidates for CEPEO - Zone 8
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Marc Roy 2018/05/18 613-296-8008 roycharron01@gmail.com  

Zone 9

Nominated candidates for CEPEO - Zone 9
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Marielle Godbout 2018/05/18   marigodb@hotmail.com  

Zone 10

Nominated candidates for CEPEO - Zone 10
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Lucille Collard 2018/05/31 613-698-9717 lucillecollard1@gmail.com  

Zone 11

Nominated candidates for CEPEO - Zone 11
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Myriam Hebabi 2018/05/17   myriam.hebabi@gmail.com  

Zone 12

Nominated candidates for CEPEO - Zone 12
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Denis Labrèche 2018/06/07   dlabreche@rogers.com  

Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est

Zone 5

Nominated candidates for CECCE - Zone 5
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Chad Mariage 2018/05/03 613-297-8072 mariage.chad@gmail.com twitter.com/ChadMariage

Zone 6

Nominated candidates for CECCE - Zone 6
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Valérie Assoi 2018/05/02 613-878-6221 batissonsdesponts@gmail.com  

Zone 7

Nominated candidates for CECCE - Zone 7
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Robert Rainboth 2018/05/03 613-880-3473 rainboth@rogers.com  

Zone 8

Nominated candidates for CECCE - Zone 8
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Dan Boudria 2018/05/09 613-835-3873 danboudria@gmail.com  
Nenette Ntema-Mbudi 2018/05/01 613-858-2235 missntema@gmail.com  

Zone 9

Nominated candidates for CECCE - Zone 9
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
Johanne Lacombe 2018/05/03 613-282-9182 johannelacombe68@gmail.com  

Zone 11

Nominated candidates for CECCE - Zone 11
Candidate's Name Date Nomination Filed Telephone Email Website or Social Media Account
André Thibodeau 2018/05/02 613-620-0259 bodo1950@yahoo.ca