This site uses JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your Browser and reload the page to view the full site.

City to announce 40 winning submissions of the Name the Trains Contest

February 22, 2018
Announcements and Events

Mayor Jim Watson will be joined by Transit Commission Chair Stephen Blais, Transportation Committee Chair Keith Egli and winners of the Name the Trains Contest to announce the 40 winning name submissions. The Name the Trains Contest invited children and youth to submit ideas for names of the 34 individual light rail train cars that will be used on the O-Train Confederation Line and the six O-Train Trillium Line diesel trains.

Date: Saturday, February 24
Time: 11 a.m. to noon
Place: Ben Franklin Place, The Chamber, 101 Centrepointe Drive

Public Inquiries


Media Inquiries