This site uses JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your Browser and reload the page to view the full site.

New ward structure and ward maps

New ward structure and ward maps

To find your ward
Use geoOttawa to find out who is your new Councillor and the ward in which you live.

On October 7, 2005, the Ontario Municipal Board (OMB) affirmed the City by-law 2005-302. The new ward structure will consist of 23 wards, which will be the basis for conducting the regular municipal elections in 2006 and will be in place for the new term of office commencing on December 1, 2006.

Ward Number Current Name New Name
1 Orléans Orléans
2 Innes Innes
3 Bell-South Nepean Barrhaven
4 Kanata Kanata North
5 West Carleton West Carleton-March
6 Goulbourn Stittsville-Kanata West
7 Bay Bay
8 Baseline College
9 Knoxdale-Merivale Knoxdale-Merivale
10 Gloucester-Southgate Gloucester-Southgate
11 Beacon Hill-Cyrville Beacon Hill-Cyrville
12 Rideau-Vanier Rideau-Vanier
13 Rideau-Rockcliffe Rideau-Rockcliffe
14 Somerset Somerset
15 Kitchissippi Kitchissippi
16 River River
17 Capital Capital
18 Alta Vista Alta Vista
19 Cumberland Cumberland
20 Osgoode Osgoode
21 Rideau Rideau-Goulbourn
22 -- Gloucester-South Nepean
23 -- Kanata South

Find your future ward on the new ward map

To find your future ward, click on the PDF to view full size map, select the zoom-in feature PDF zoom tool, and click on zoom-in as needed on selected area to enlarge the map.

To find your future ward in the JPG version of the map, click on the JPG, and look for this icon JPG zoom tool to appear in the bottom right corner of the screen. Click on the icon and the map will open to a larger scale, showing the west end of the city. Scroll across or down to desired area.

Map of New Ward Structure 2006

Ward 3 - Barrhaven

Ward 3 map

jpg / pdf

Ward 4 - Kanata North

Ward 4 map

jpg / pdf

Ward 5 - West Carleton-March

Ward 5 map

jpg / pdf

Ward 6 - Stittsville-Kanata West


Ward 9 - Knoxdale-Merivale

Ward 10 - Gloucester-Southgate

Ward 11 - Beacon Hill-Cyrville

Ward 12 - Rideau-Vanier

Ward 13 - Rideau-Rockcliffe

Ward 21 - Rideau-Goulbourn

Ward 22 - Gloucester-South Nepean